Carols for Band (Brass Band - Score and Parts)

Carols for Band (Brass Band - Score and Parts)
Price:  £59.95(VAT Free)

Designed to be playable by any combination from quartet to full brass band, wind band or orchestra, the arrangements in this book with provide a practical solution to all your carolling needs. Parts are divided into Soprano, Alto, Tenor and Bass so that any suitable instrumentation will sound well, providing an equal balance of players per voice is maintained. The carols are printed in alphabetical order so they are easy to find, and comprehensively indexed under both first line and name of tune.

Score, Timpani and Percussion parts are available separately.

Instrumentation is as follows:

 Brass BandWind BandStrings

Eb Soprano Cornet
Solo Bb Cornet
Bb Repiano & Flugel

1st Flute & Piccolo
2nd Flute
1st Bb Clarinet
1st Bb Trumpet/Cornet

1st Violin

2nd & 3rd Bb Cornet
Solo Eb Horn
1st Bb Trombone

2nd & 3rd Bb Clarinets
Eb Alto Saxophone
2nd Bb Trumpet/Cornet
1st F Horn

2nd Violin
Tenor1st & 2nd Eb Horns
1st & 2nd Bb Baritones
2nd Bb Trombone
1st Bb Euphonium
Eb Alto Clarinet
Bb Tenor Saxophone
2nd F Horn
1st & 2nd Trombones

Bass Trombone
2nd Bb Euphonium
Eb Bass
Bb Bass

Bb Bass Clarinet
Eb Baritone Saxophone
Bass Trombone

Titles included:

  1. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  2. As with Gladness Men of Old
  3. Away in a Manger
  4. Brightest and Best
  5. Christians Awake
  6. Coventry Carol
  7. Deck the Halls
  8. Ding Dong, Merrily on High
  9. First Nowell
  10. God Rest ye Merry, Gentlemen
  11. Good King Wenceslas
  12. Hark the Glad Sound
  13. Hark, the Herald Angels Sing
  14. Holly and the Ivy
  15. I Saw Three Ships
  16. In Dulci Jubilo
  17. In the Bleak Mid-Winter
  18. Infant Holy
  19. Infant King
  20. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  21. Jingle Bells
  22. Lo, He Comes with Clouds Descending
  23. Love Came Down at Christmas
  24. O Come, All ye Faithful
  25. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  26. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  27. Of the Father's Love Begotten
  28. Once in Royal David's City
  29. Sans Day Carol
  30. See Amid the Winter's Snow
  31. Silent Night
  32. Sussex Carol
  33. Thou Didst Leave Thy Throne
  34. Unto Us is Born a Son
  35. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  36. While Shepherds Watched

The Brass Band Set consists of 25 Parts:

  • 1 x Eb Soprano Cornet
  • 4 x Solo Bb Cornet
  • 2 x Bb Repiano & Flugel
  • 4 x 2nd & 3rd Bb Cornet
  • 1 x Solo Eb Horn
  • 2 x 1st & 2nd Eb Horn
  • 2 x 1st & 2nd Bb Baritone
  • 1 x 1st Bb Trombone
  • 1 x 2nd Bb Trombone
  • 1 x Bass Trombone
  • 1 x 1st Bb Euphonium
  • 1 x 2nd Bb Euphonium
  • 2 x Eb Bass
  • 2 x Bb Bass

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Code:  RSSM051862
Product type  Sheet Music
Series  Carols for Band
Publisher  Studio Music
Difficulty  Intermediate
Arranger  Sparke, Philip
Code  M-050-05186-2
Grade  3