You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Occasion (Brass Band - Score and Parts)

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Occasion (Brass Band - Score and Parts)

Composer: Edward Gregson

Series: Novello Brass Band

SKU: RSSM026549

Availability: In stock



Occasion was published especially for the National Youth Brass Band Championship of Great Britain, held at the Royal Albert Hall, London, on 4th October, 1986.

Occasion for Brass Band is in four movements: Fanfare, Festivities, Elegy and Dance. The opening Fanfare was originally written as a Wedding Fanfare for Paul and Hazel Patterson in 1981, while the Elegy and Dance were commissioned as a test-piece for the first Westsound/Ayrshire Invitation Contest in 1982 for the leading bands in Scotland. Festivities was therefore written last, to complete the work and give it its essentially 'festive' character. Except for the Elegy, which is contemplative, the music throughout is extrovert and joyful. The opeing Fanfare may be performed separately - of the Fanfare may be ledt out entirely, making the work a three movement Suite.

Duration: 11 minutes

Additional Information

Grade No
Grade Level No
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review