You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Brass Quintet - Parts only

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Brass Quintet - Parts only

Composer: Anders Hillborg

Duration: 8.00

Series: Faber Music Brass Quintet

SKU: RSFAB539920

Sample Score

Quick Overview

Commissioned by Stockholm Chamber Brass in 1998, Anders Hilllborg's Brass Quintet is imbued with energy. Ethereal, floating textures materialise between pulse-driven, hocketing sections, and the 8-minute work fades out in a lyrical chorale.

Parts included for 2 x Trumpets in Bb, Horn in F, Trombone (BC) and Tuba (C BC).

Availability: In stock



Programme Note

The piece relies heavily on a steady, energetic pulse, closer to the articulation in a jazz/rock context than that of the classical. In hoquetus fashion the piece starts out with the musicians throwing short motifs between each other, giving the music a playful, rocking character. In between the pulse-driven sections, there are also parts with floating textures, notably some moments where the sound of music being played backwards in mimicked. Toward the end, the hoquetus-music from the opening returns, and the piece fades out in a lyrical chorale.

Additional Information

Grade No
Grade Level N/A
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review