You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Brass in Concert Championship 2012

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Brass in Concert Championship 2012

SKU: 26226

Quick Overview

Highlights from the 2012 Brass in Concert Championship and World of Brass in Concert

This DVD is produced in PAL format only. Customers in North America should check their equipment for compatibility before purchasing. The DVD will play on all PCs, lap-tops and DVD players which have 'all region' capability.

Availability: In stock



Disc 1

National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain    
Elegy & Minuet from A Downland Suite   John Ireland
Nimrod from Enigma Variations   Edward Elgar arr. Wright
Bugler's Holiday   Leroy Anderson arr. Barsotti
My Love is like a Red, Red Rose James Fountain (cornet) with National Youth Brass Band Traditional arr. Langford
Blitz   Derek Bourgeois
Cory Band    
Los Hermanos de Bop   Mark Taylor arr. Smith
Stabat Mater   Karl Jenkins arr. Wainwrightand Childs
I. Sancta Mater    
II. Cantus Lacrimosus    
III. Paradisi Gloria    
Black Dyke Band    
Black Dyke Spooktacular   arr. Dan Price
I. O Fortuna from Carmina Burana   Carl Orff arr. Newsome
II. Casper the Friendly Ghost   James Horner arr. Smith
III. Dies Irae from Requiem   Giuseppe Verdi arr. Graham
Excerpts from The Firebird Suite   Igor Stravinsky arr. Farr
I'll Walk With God   Nicholas Brodsky arr. Richards
Bonus Feature    
Highlights from the Workshops & Youth Brass in Concert    

Disc 2

Brighouse and Rastrick Band    
Tango (Por Una Cabeza) Stuart Lingard (Cornet) with Brighouse and Rastrick Band Carlos Gardel arr. Graham
Rameau Revisited   Jean-Philippe Rameau arr. Graham
I. La Joyeuse    
II. Rondeau    
III. Tambourin    
Porgy's Spiritual Leo Le Yu (Marimba) with Brighouse and Rastrick Band arr. Leo Le Yu
Whitburn Band    
Bust-Out Brigade   The Go Team arr. Dobson
Clapp!!!   Steve Reich arr. McGhee
Co-operative Funeralcare Band    
Semper Fidelis   John Philip Sousa
You've Been Warned   Paul Lovatt-Cooper
Cause and Effect   Paul Lovatt-Cooper
Tredegar Town Band    
National Emblem   Eugene Bagley arr. Jameson
Damba   Franco Cesarini
Little Hymn   Simon Dobson
Heart of the Dragon   Matthew Hall
Grimethorpe Colliery Band    
Dark Eyes Chris Gomersall (Trombone) with Grimethorpe Colliery Band Traditional arr. Geldard
Breathing the Night   Gareth Meek
Call of the Mountain   Joseph Curiale
Leyland Band    
When the Saints John Doyle (Soprano Cornet) with Leyland Band Traditional arr. Duffy
God Only Knows Romana Hallstead (Flugel Horn) with Leyland Band Brian Wilson and Mike Love arr. Baker
On the Quarter Deck   Kenneth J. Alford
Hootenanny   Harold Walters
Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Band    
God put a Smile upon your Face   Coldplay arr. Taylor
Send in the Clowns Kirsty Abbotts (Cornet) with Carlton Main Frickley Colliery Band Stephen Sondheim arr. Taylor
Cory Band    
The Great Summons   Gustav Mahler arr. Harper
Main Theme from Superman   John Williams arr. Farr
Lux Aeterna   Philip Harper
Live and Let Die Steve Stewart (Soprano Cornet) with Cory Band Paul McCartney arr. Farr
La Fiesta   Chick Corea arr. Harper
Finale from Symphony No.2 - Resurrection   Gustav Mahler arr. Harper
Reg Vardy Band    
The Ghost of Grandfather's Clock   Henry Clay Work arr. Roberts
Nobels of the Mystic Shrine   John Philip Sousa arr. Roberts
Fairey Band    
Stealin' Apples   Benny Goodman arr. Gilje
Jill's Theme from Once Upon a Time in the West   Ennio Morricone arr. Gilje
The Girl from Ipanema Mike Eccles (Flugel Horn) Traditional arr. Gilje
Virtuosi GUS Band    
If Thomas Fountain (Flugel Horn) with Virtuosi GUS Band Michael Nyman arr. Andrew Berryman
Distant Land   John Rutter arr. Wainwright
Bonus Features    
Interview with Paul Cosh & Andrew Duncan     
Elland Silver Youth Band    
A Girl in New York - Medley  
I. Liberty Bell   John Philip Sousa
II. Radio City   Jim Parker arr. Harrison
III. Chrysler Building   Jim Parker arr. Harrison
IV. Someone to Watch Over Me   George Gershwin arr. Fernie
V. Make 'Em Laugh   Cole Porter arr. Fernie
VI. If My Friends Could See Me Now   Cy Coleman arr. Harrison
VII. Hello Dolly   Jerry Herman arr. Rowson

Additional Information

Release Date 27 Feb 2013
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review