You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Hits in Brass

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Hits in Brass

Artist: Various

SKU: 21004

Catalogue Number: WOB 157

Quick Overview

This series of compilations celebrates the wonderful world of brass bands. Featuring world famous bands like Black Dyke, Brighouse and Rastrick, Cory, Foden's, Grimethorpe and star soloists including David Childs, Jens Lindemann, Don Lusher, Maurice Murphy, Derek Watkins, each disc is packed with heart-warming recordings from the best brass bands and soloists around!

Availability: In stock



1 Live and Let Die Paul McCartney arr. Howard Snell Steve Molloy (Soprano Cornet) with Fountain City Brass Band  
2 Bring Back That Leroy Brown Freddie Mercury arr. Svien Henrik Giske Eikanger-Bjørsvik Musikklag  
3 Yesterday John Lennon and Paul McCartney arr. Howard Snell Nicholas Hudson (Trombone) with Britannia Building Society Band  
4 Yellow Submarine John Lennon and Paul McCartney arr. Alan Fernie Black Dyke Band  
5 Ticket to Ride John Lennon and Paul McCartney arr. Alan Fernie BT Band  
6 Copacabana Barry Manilow arr. Philip Harper Polysteel Band  
7 Faith George Michael arr. Philip Harper Danny Winder (Flugel Horn) with Polysteel Band  
8 Bohemian Rhapsody Freddie Mercury arr. Tom Brevik Grimethorpe Colliery Band  
9 Ruby Tuesday Mick Jagger and Keith Richard arr. Alan Catherall Grimethorpe Colliery Band  
10 Alfie Hal David and Burt Bacharach arr. Morris Brett Baker (Trombone) with Black Dyke Band  
11 Innuendo Freddie Mercury arr. Peter Meechan Foden's Band  
12 Seaside Rendezvous Freddie Mercury arr. Svien Henrik Giske Grimethorpe Colliery Band  
13 Fat-bottomed Girls Brian May arr. Philip Harper Leyland Band  
14 It's Not Unusual Les Reed arr. Phillip Lawrence Lisa Sarasini, Paul Coupe and Kevin Wilson (Trombones) with Fairey Band  
15 Who Wants to Live Forever Brian May arr. Peter Meechan Jens Lindemann (Trumpet and Flugel Horn) with Foden's Band  

Additional Information

Release Date 9 Aug 2012
Custom Image URL N/A
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review