You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Mists of the Mountains

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Mists of the Mountains

Artist: A4 Brass Quartet

SKU: 22128

Catalogue Number: WOS 092

Quick Overview

A4 Brass Quartet has a unique blend of instruments, with a cornet (Jamie Smith), tenor horn (Jonathan Bates), baritone (Michael Cavanagh) and euphonium (Chris Robertson) creating a distinctive sound that stands out from the standard brass quartet.

The exciting debut recording of A4 Brass Quartet, "Mists of the Mountains" features music by some of the leading composers in the UK and Europe, who have written works especially for the ensemble. Featured composers include Martin Ellerby, Edward Gregson, Thomas Doss and Nigel Clarke.

The title track was composed by the quartet's very own Jonathan Bates. The work, "Mists of the Mountains" is a seminal piece for the group, being the work with which A4 won the prestigious Christopher Rowland Ensemble of the Year Award at the Royal Northern College of Music.

A groundbreaking ensemble recording, Mists of the Mountains is essential listening for all fans of cutting edge brass music and the A4 Brass Quartet

Availability: In stock




Toccata Jonathan Bates 2.07
2 South Uist Variations Oliver Waespi 11.37
3 A Musical Murder Mystery at the Bates Motel Nigel Clarke 2.47
4 Brass Quartet No. 2 Edward Gregson 6.27
5 Craze Tom Harrold 5.32
6-8 Electra Dances Martin Ellerby  
  I. Vendetta   2.17
  II. Threnodies   3.59
  III. Nemesis   2.28
9 '...And Has Forgotten the Gift' Robert Bushnell 5.19
10 Moskito Thomas Doss 4.14
11-14 Mists of the Mountains Jonathan Bates  
  I. Gagaku   1.46
  II. Trans-Siberian Express   1.34
  III. Requiem from the Tuvan Hills   3.45
  IV. A Tale of Two Peaks   9.10

Additional Information

Release Date 4 Feb 2016
Custom Image URL N/A
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review