You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

56 Degrees North

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

56 Degrees North

Artist: Mike Lovatt

SKU: 100484

Catalogue Number: WOS 139CD

Availability: In stock



1 Mame
2 Under Mount Lee
3 Weary Laddie
4 If Ever I Would Leave You
5 El Gato
6 So Many Stars
7 Rhapsody For Trumpet
8 Song for Fyfe
9 Poppy Dance
10 Song of Hope
11 Pure Imagination
12 Pops is Tops
13 Chinatown

Additional Information

Release Date 17 Nov 2018
Custom Image URL No
  1. Brass Herald Issue 77 review by Richard Evans on 26/02/2019

    Thank you Mike Lovatt - this CD has everything and with Foden's Band reminding us they are the national champions, no wonder it has been acclaimed. Excuse me, I need to play it all again!

  2. Brass Band World CD of the Month review by Professor Roger Webster on 21/01/2019

    Mike Lovatt is a player's player... power, virtuosity and innately musical. Combine a musician of this class with a brass band on top form, great tunes, stunning arrangements and a few old friends, and the result is what we have here - a fantastic disc that will delight anyone with a pulse.
    For those amongst us who are brass band purists, don't be put off by the 'trumpet' or'jazz, big band' or 'lead' labels. This is simply a solo album featuring a world-class brass soloist that will leave you smiling after every track.

Write Your Own Review