You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Cross Flourishes

Click on image below to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Cross Flourishes

Artist: Black Dyke Band and The ISB

SKU: 100351

Quick Overview

The idea of a recording was first talked about at the historic gala concert after the The National Brass Band Championships in 1997. It was the first time Black Dyke Band and The International Staff Band, performed together at the Royal Albert Hall.

The trombone sections became instant friends and it wasn’t long before the Black Dyke trombone quartet was officially formed. This CD is a collaboration of the trombone sections from both Black Dyke Band and The ISB. Profits from the making of this recording go to Air Ambulance.

Availability: In stock



1 Gone My Care Ray Steadman-Allen arr. Jones
2 Cross Flourishes Stephen Bulla
3 Cool Shades For Eight Philip Wilby
4 Be Thou My Vision Irish Traditional arr. Bulla
  Second Suite in F Gustav Holst arr. Parker
5 I. March  
6 II. Song Without Words  
7 Song Of The Blacksmith  
8 IV. Fantasia On The Dargason  
9 Secret Prayer Erik Leidzen arr. Jones
10 Handel's Hornpipe George F. Handel arr Bulla
11 Fewster arr. Leslie Condon
12 Spirit Of Praise George Marshall arr. Hall
13 Wave Antonio Carlos Jobim arr. Bulla
14 Twelfth Street Rag Euday Bowman arr. Camarata, adapted Price/Jones
15 The Nearness Of You Hoagy Carmichael arr. Lunn
16 Theme From Peter Gunn Henry Mancini arr. Jones

Additional Information

Release Date 29 Jun 2018
Custom Image URL No
  1. Brass Herald Issue 75 review by John Maines on 09/10/2018

    This CD project brings together the trombone sections of both bands. The disc opens with a fine rendition of Ray Steadman-Allen's Gone my Care. Immediately the quality of balance and ensemble is evident and the programme continues in the same vein throughout.
    The album is well produced and engineered to a very high standard by Stuart Hall and Richard Scott respectively and the eye-catching artwork and sleeve notes are first class. All in all, a superb addition to any brass enthusiast's, not just trombonist's, collection.

Write Your Own Review